Connect with us


JUST IN: Mbah Appoints Ohaa Chairman ESUT Governing Board, 5 Others



File Photo: Enugu State Governor, Dr Peter Mbah

The Enugu State Governor, Dr. Peter Mbah, has appointed Sir Chinyeka Ohaa, as the Chairman of the Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT) Governing Council.

The governor also approved the appointments of Prof. Ikenna Chukwu, Engr. James Ajibo Ifeanyi, Gladys Ngozi Okoro, Hon. Chinedu Onu and Dr. Eric Oluedo as members of the governing council.

In a public service announcement signed by Secretary to the Enugu State Government (SSG), Prof. Chidiebere Onyia, on Tuesday, Governor Mbah equally appointed Prof. Uchenna Ekwochi as Provost of the College of Medicine, Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT).


Also, Mr. Francis Aninwike will lead the Enugu State Structure for Signage and Advertisement Agency (ENSAA) as the General Manager.

The statement noted that the appointments were made based on merits, experiences, track records, and stellar leadership qualities possessed by the candidates, adding that they were expected to reposition the institutions and agency for the growth and development of the state.

“It is expected that you will bring to bear your years of experiences and leadership qualities as technocrats and help the state to reposition these institutions and agency in line with the disruptive innovation and governance philosophy of this administration,” the statement added.

While congratulating the newly appointed officials, the SSG stressed that the appointments take immediate effect from their date of appointment.

For Advert placement, music promotion, event coverage, social media & event management, or to share breaking news story with us, contact: +2347062811394 or +2347059964320.
READ ALSO:  “SIMs Not Linked To NIN Will Be Deactivated Month-End” – NCC Warns

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *