Connect with us


BREAKING::FG Announces Delisted Foreign Universities In Nigeria [See Full List]




The Federal Government, through the Federal Ministry of Education, on Tuesday, announced an 18-numbered banned foreign university in Nigeria.

APROKOREPUBLIC had earlier reported that the federal government announced the suspension of evaluation and accreditation of degree certificates from the Republic of Benin and Togo amid the scandal.


The commission also warned Nigerians to avoid enrolling in such institutions.

The Nigerian government based its decision on an undercover investigation conducted by a Nigerian newspaper, which unravelled the activity of a degree mill in Cotonou, a major city of Benin Republic.

According to the investigation, the investigative reporter bagged a degree from Cotonou University within six weeks and participated in the mandatory one-year scheme organised by the National Youth Service Corps.

Following data analysis from the National Universities Commission website, DAILY POST highlights a list of foreign universities delisted by the NUC.

1. University of Applied Sciences and Management, Port Novo, Republic of Benin or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.
2. Volta University College, Ho, Volta Region, Ghana or any of its other campuses in Nigeria.
3. The International University, Missouri, USA, Kano and Lagos Study Centres, or any of its campuses in Nigeria.
4. Collumbus University, UK, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
5. Tiu International University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
6. Pebbles University, UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
7. London External Studies UK operating anywhere in Nigeria.
8. Pilgrims University operating anywhere in Nigeria.
9. West African Christian University is operating anywhere in Nigeria.
10. EC-Council University, USA, Ikeja Lagos Study Centre.
11. Concept College/Universities (London) Ilorin or any of its campuses in Nigeria.
12. Houdegbe North American University campuses in Nigeria.
13. Irish University Business School London, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
14. University of Education, Winneba Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
15. Cape Coast University, Ghana, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
16. African University Cooperative Development, Cotonou, Benin Republic, operating anywhere in Nigeria.
17. Pacific Western University, Denver, Colorado, Owerri Study Centre.
18. Evangel University of America and Chudick Management Academic, Lagos.

READ ALSO:  BREAKING: Nigerian Govt Suspends Evaluation, Accreditation Of Certificates From Benin, Togo Varsities

For Advert placement, music promotion, event coverage, social media & event management, or to share breaking news story with us, contact: +2347062811394 or +2347059964320.

Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *