#EndSARS: Gov. Ikpeazu of Abia State sets up Damage Committee in the wake of statewide violence


Abia State Governor, Dr Okezie Ikpeazu, has directed the setting up of a committee to ascertain the level of damage to private and public infrastructure as a result of the End SARS protests.

A statement by the State Commissioner for Information, John Okiyi Kalu, said the committee will enable the government to begin immediate restoration.

Members of the committee who are expected to be inaugurated today, Friday 23rd October, 2020, at 4pm in the Executive Chambers of Government House, Umuahia, are as follows:

READ ALSO:  Abia governor, Ikpeazu To Honor Coronavirus Frontline Workers, Others as state marks 29.

1. Chimaobi Ebisike -Chairman

2. Aaron Iyke

3. Comrade Frank Eme Orji

4. Engr Sunday Okpara

5. Dr Ugochukwu Onyeonoro

6. Chief Jerry Kalu

7. Mr Ugwumba Adiele

8. Surveyor Chris Nwanevo

9. Mr O. J. Bob Amanze

10. Barr Okechukwu Osuoha

11. Mrs Joy Iwuchukwu

12. CSP Emeka Ubani

Ikpeazu also directed security agents enforcing the existing curfew to allow the above individuals and members of the Judicial Panel of Enquiry on brutality and extrajudicial killings passage to and fro Government House, Umuahia.

READ ALSO:  #AbiaPrisonBreak: Police begin manhunt for escaped inmates.
For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2348166333024 or +2347062811394Contact 08166333024 for ad placement, news update and others
Share this:
About Godwin chi 727 Articles
Ojogwu Godwin Chukwudi hailed from Delta State. A young talented personality, Alumnus of Delta State university,Abraka Studied Library and information science. He is an intellectual cyber communicator expert and a prolific blogger professional.