Boarding schools in Sokoto state border towns directed to merge (See why)


Sokoto State Government has announced the merger of boarding schools along the border of the State.

The merger took effect from Friday, January 8, 2021.

Accordingly, pupils of Government Boarding Primary Schools in Balle, Isa, and Jabo are to return to their respective schools for continuation of classes.

Governor Aminu Waziri Tambuwal gave the approval for the merger in a statement by the PRO the State Ministry for Basic and Secondary Education, Malam Nura Bello Maikwanci.

In the statement, the Governor stated that schools were merged with other boarding schools located in more secured towns.

READ ALSO:  FG orders immediate reversal of adjusted electricity tariff

Affected by the development included; GSS Kebbe moved to GSS Sanyinna, Sultan Muhammadu Tambari Illela to GSS Gwadabawa, GSS S/Birnin Gobir to Sani Dangyadi Unit Secondary School, Farfaru.

Also, Government Girls Secondary School Illela will move to HABMASS, Sokoto, UBEC S/Birnin Gobir to HABMASS, Sokoto, GGC Rabah to Government Girls Unity Secondary School Bodinga, GSS Gada to GSS Kware, GSS Gandi to GSS Wurno.

Others are: GSS Goronyo to GSS Wurno, GSS Tureta to Sultan Abubakar College, Sokoto, GSS Isa to STC, Sokoto while GTC Binji to ABA, Farfaru and OOTC Bafarawa to GTC, Farfaru accordingly.

READ ALSO:  Anambra government sympathizes with families of collapsed building victims, as they promise to do this. (See more)


For advert placements, sponsorship, media (Music/Video) promotions, or to share breaking News stories with us, contact; +2348166333024 or +2347062811394Contact 08166333024 for ad placement, news update and others
Share this:

Be the first to comment

Drop a comment